Eurovision 2011 Grand Final

By Stephen Fuchs on Email @StephenWFuchs

Since 1956, 25 European countries compete every year for the Eurovision Song Contest.  Over the years it has become the world’s largest non-sporting live TV event seen by hundreds of millions of people all across Europe.  Last year, Germany won the competition with Lena’s “Satellite” so in return they have been hosting this years competition in Düsseldorf which wraps up tomorrow (May 14).

While browsing through the website for the event, I noticed that there is going to be a LIVE Stream of the Grand Final event which airs at 21:00 CET (3PM EST/2PM CT).  Since there is not a country restriction on their other videos, I am assuming that the broadcast will be viewable here in the US.  If you are interested in watching the world’s largest non-sporting live TV event, head on over to http://www.eurovision.tv/esctv/future at the correct time.  While you wait, check out the music video for Lena’s competition song “Taken By A Stranger” (which was composed by an American)…

Sources:

Stephen Fuchs
Stephen founded German Pulse and LGBT Germany out of a passion to introduce Americans to a Germany that goes beyond beer and polka (although with enough beer he has been known to polka it up a bit). He's a coffee addict, lover of wine and good times, a hit in the kitchen and editor of TV commercials. You can follow him on Twitter (@StephenWFuchs) to find out a lot more.
Stephen Fuchs on EmailStephen Fuchs on LinkedinStephen Fuchs on Twitter